Allan Mayer’s Weblog

Blowing my own Trumpet (again)

Posted on: January 21, 2009

This was rejected as a jacket photo

This was rejected as a jacket photo

It’s been a varied day. This morning I was doing an aromatherapy massage in the ‘sensory room’ where I work. After lunch I attended a meeting about ‘Person Centred Reviews.’ This is a really positive thing in Learning Disability services which is getting away from the old, formal annual review to one which focuses more on celebrating a person’s achievements.

Since the local press release word has gone round that I’ve got a novel on the way, and I keep getting asked to sign copies when they eventually arrive.

When I got home I checked Amazon. Still not there, but the good news is that I have had another piece accepted for the collaborative fiction, Greyling Bay. So I do have something to blow my own trumpet about (and it can be seen at http://greylingbay.blogspot.com/ )

I also found out today that I have a nickname at work. Is it Brad Pitt? David Tennant? No…

 

rushdie

salman

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

 

 

 

 

Perhaps I could make a living as a Salman Rushdie tribute act…

Leave a Reply

My Latest Twitterings

