Allan Mayer’s Weblog

Latest News (7)

Posted on: January 11, 2009

The title of yesterday’s post ‘sighting’ was quite appropriate, as today I have had a sighting of Ted Smith from YouWriteOn, back from his Christmas hols and working Sunday mornings. Ted E-mailed me a short time ago:

Hi Allan
 
A very happy New Year to you. I’ve sent a chase up to Lightning Source for your book which has been showing as in premedia status there (the first processing stage) for a little beyond the processing time since the revision cover was sent. I’ve found Lightning Source are very good overall though and have been impressed with their service, they print 14 million books per year.
 
I will update you as soon as I hear further.
 
best wishes
 
Ted
So things are looking up. In the absence of message boards at YWO I have e-mailed Ted back asking when they will be back up, and have asked if YWO will be providing any form of marketing such as a showcase or press release. 
I’ll keep you posted. 
Leave a Reply

My Latest Twitterings

