Allan Mayer’s Weblog

Sighting

Posted on: January 10, 2009

Nothing to do with anything else on this blog, but I thought it worth a mention: I saw something unusual last night. It was only about seven o’clock, but I had already been looking up into the sky because Venus was brighter than I had ever seen it.

I went out to the garage, looked up and saw coming over the house what at first I thought was a rocket (of the firework variety.) But it was silent, had an incredibly long tail and seemed to just keep on going, not up but across the sky, until it broke up without a sound.

I’ve seen shooting stars before, but this was different. Was it a meteorite?

Must go now… three guys on camels at the door.

Leave a Reply

My Latest Twitterings

